fbpx

Austin Weaver

Contact Attorney

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Austin Weaver

St. Petersburg, TX

Areas of Practice

Criminal

Wills

Estates & Probate

Family - Other

Disputes & Litigation

Business

Summary

Growing up in both Northeast Oklahoma and the Texas Panhandle, I always felt most at home when I was on the field; whether it be football, soccer or any other sport, there is something about the thrill of the game that kept me striving to be the best I could be.

Chasing my love for competition, I spent time as a student-athlete at Northwest Missouri State University and Southeastern Oklahoma State University. I graduated from Southeastern with a degree in Communications. After hanging up my cleats, I knew there was another competition out there waiting for me.

My journey to law school included applying to more than 25 law schools, only to find myself back in the Midwest at the University of Iowa. The next four years would be more influential than I ever could have imagined, both personally and professionally.

I earned my law degree and an MBA, while also playing a role on the leadership team of Front Office Sports. In those four years, FOS went from a blog to a multi-million-dollar media company, leading to an investment from a prominent player in the sports and entertainment space.

Beyond my studies and involvement with FOS, I spent time working in the Athletic Department, consulted with local businesses, got involved with the Entrepreneurship Center, helping other students pursue their entrepreneurial ventures.

As an attorney, it is my passion to help individuals and businesses find effective and efficient solutions to their complex problems. I place great emphasis on building meaningful relationships and a reputation of trustworthiness.

I remain connected to the sports industry by representing athletes around the world with placements, contracts, marketing and post career planning. I foster relationships with clients, coaches, and organizations in the Americas, Europe, Asia, Africa and Australia.

I currently live in Tampa with my fiancé and our ferocious 8lb rescue dog, Rafiki. You can find me at local sporting events, breweries, or spending time at the beach.

Languages Spoken:

English

Licenses

FL State Bar # 1018266

2019

Education

University of Iowa College of Law

J.D. | 2019